Home News A1 Combat Results

A1 Combat Results

18
0



A new weekend of MMA is just around the corner. This evening, Wheatland CA’s Hard Rock Live is the site for the sold-out A1 Combat 19. Action begins at 8 pm ET/ 5 pm PT on the promotion’s YouTube channel with the amateur undercard, followed at 10 pm ET/ 7 pm PT with the main card on UFC Fight Pass.

The final version will only feature 13 bouts instead of the original 17 originally planned, if there are no last-minute cancellations.

Friday’s card is the last A1 Combat show to take place for close to two months. After taking the month of April off, Urijah Faber‘s promotion will return to live action on Friday, May 17 for A1 Combat 20 and Saturday, May 25 for A1 Combat 21.

The latter card will feature Urijah Faber’s return to MMA as a competitor versus Jeff Curran (37-18-1 MMA).  When the time comes, we will have more information on these cards.

Main Event

As far as tonight’s A1 Combat event is concerned, its main card is capped by three championship fights. The A1 Combat Featherweight Championship is at stake in the main event. It will be contested by Ernie Juarez (7-1 MMA and 4-0 A1 Combat), the incumbent champion, and Kabul Kaldar (5-2 MMA and 3-1 A1 Combat), the challenger.

Co-Main Event

The co-main act is played immediately before the main event…



Continue reading…

Previous articleBELFAST WEIGH-IN VIDEO: BELLATOR CENTRAL CHAMPIONS SERIES: FIGHT NIGHT BELFAST
Next articleKhabib Nurmagomedov labels Georges St-Pierre’s prediction of win over him in failed fight as ‘Interesting’