Home Training COMBATE GLOBAL ANNOUNCES WOMEN’S FLYWEIGHT MAIN EVENT – MARITZA SANCHEZ VS. ELINA...

COMBATE GLOBAL ANNOUNCES WOMEN’S FLYWEIGHT MAIN EVENT – MARITZA SANCHEZ VS. ELINA KALLIONIDOU IN MIAMI

12
0


COMBATE GLOBAL ANNOUNCES WOMEN’S FLYWEIGHT MAIN EVENT –
MARITZA SANCHEZ VS. ELINA KALLIONIDOU –
On Saturday, December 9, LIVE on PARAMOUNT+

PLUS A MEXICO VS. USA BANTAMWEIGHT CO-MAIN EVENT:
MAURICIO RIOS VS. TONY “THE CONQUEROR” CORTEZ

COMBATE GLOBALISED PRE-SHOW BEGINS 7:00 PM ET THIS SATURDAY;
FIRST PRELIMINARY OUTCOME BEGINS AT 7:45 P.M.
MIAMI – December 6, 2023 – COMBATE GLOBAL today announced that a women’s flyweight (125 pounds) showdown between American star Maritza Sanchez (5-1) Elina “Gunner” Kallionidou (9-5) will headline the Hispanic-focused Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) promotion’s next event in Miami on Saturday, Dec. 9, live on Paramount+.

The live Paramount+ stream of COMBATE GLOBAL’s event will begin with a 30-minute pre-show, hosted by Jimmy Smith and Rodolfo Roman at 7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT, and will continue with the first preliminary card bout at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT.

Sanchez, 25, from Placerville in California, has won her last five fights, making her one of the brightest new stars of MMA.

On May 28, Sanchez smashed through Fernanda Marrofo with a barrage of punches, ,…



Continue reading…

Previous articleJesus Pinedo reflects on wild 2023 PFL season: Championship win, $1 million prize, securing fight vs. Patricio 'Pitbull'
Next articleJiri prochazka offers to fight Aleksandar Rakic at UFC 299 Miami